Our Senior Team

Senior Team Information

We thought you might like to meet our senior team and find out a little more about us.

 

Nick GoodmanPrincipal

Nick Goodman BA (Hons), PGCE, NPQH

email: Principal@frewencollege.co.uk Phone: 01797 252494
Appointed Principal in 2014, Nick has extensive experience in senior management and development of schools, in both the independent and maintained sectors.  
 

Business Manager

Jeremy Field BA (Hons), FCIB, ISBA

Business Strategy, Finance, Estates and Marketing
email: jeremy.field@frewencollege.co.uk Phone: 01797 253388
A 30 year career in business finance and marketing before joining Frewen in 2003. Jeremy is from a farming family and is a gardening and DIY enthusiast so well equipped for all aspects of his role. Married with three sons, two grandsons and a Westie. Enjoys skiing, golf, gym, his Pyrenean hideaway, and bananas!
 
 
  

SallyHead of Frewen Preparatory

Sally Welch BA (Hons), PGCE, Dip SpLD

email: sally.welch@frewencollege.co.uk

Sally is one of our longest serving staff, having been at Frewen since 2002. Both her parents worked at the school and one of her young daughters is dyslexic, so her personal commitment could not be greater. Previously a 'Teacher in charge' at the junior school, Sally brings experience, enthusiasm and expertise to the role, and will be retaining her role as Head of Year 7 in order to ensure the transition to the senior school is as seamless as possible.  

 

chris hogan

Deputy Principal

Chris Hogan BSc (Hons), PGCE, OCN Level 3

Head of Science

email:chris.hogan@frewencollege.co.uk Phone: 01797 252494
Chris has had a widely varied teaching career including a spell in the USA. He joined Frewen in 2008 and has taken on a number of additional duties including the School Council and a number of Outdoor Activities.

 

 
 
Cath BellerbySENDCO Catherine Bellerby,BEd (Hons) Cantab,
Designated Child Protection Teacher

email: catherine.bellerby@frewencollege.co.uk  Phone: 01797 252494
 
Catherine is a very experienced Head of Learning Support with considerable classroom experience. Catherine will be ensuring that the coping mechanisms developed by our therapy team are fully delivered in the classroom.  
 
 
 
 
  

Joint Head of Boarding

Nick Kirkwood, BA (Hons) 

email: nick.kirkwood@frewencollege.co.uk Phone: 01797 252494
 

Head of Sixth Form

Amanda Glubb, BA (Hons), PGCE, PGDip CIM, C&G Adult Teacher

email: amanda.glubb@frewencollege.co.uk